Passer au contenu principal

Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont

About the CR-HMR

The Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont (CR-HMR) of the CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Île-de-Montréal is a high-level research institute in cellular and molecular therapy and regenerative medicine. The CR-HMR is recognized for its 3 axes of excellence: immunology-oncology, nephrology and vision health. At the centre, 42 researchers, 134 students and 114 professionals work closely together to develop new therapies and solutions that provide hope for patients. Affiliated with Université de Montréal, the CR-HMR is recognized by the Fonds de recherche du Québec – Santé.

Vision, mission, values

Our vision

The Centre de recherche de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont (CR-HMR) strives to be a leading international centre that uses the innovations of its research teams to benefit population health.

Our mission

Thanks to an innovative scientific program, a high-level scientific and academic environment, researchers who excel in their field, a culture focused on innovation and performance, and strategic partnerships, the CR-HMR contributes to the academic mission of the CIUSSS de l'Est-de-l'Île-de-Montréal, trains highly qualified staff, advances knowledge, and creates new technologies to improve population health.

Our values

To carry out its mission, the CR-HMR is committed to :

  • scientific discipline and integrity
  • innovation and excellence
  • knowledge sharing and transfer
  • respect

Executive team

Dr Sylvie Lesage, PhD
Scientific Director
514 252-3400, ext. 4649

Nathalie Ross
Administrative Assistant
514 252-3400, ext. 4959

Christopher E. Rudd, PhD
Chief of the Immunology-Oncology Axis
514-252-3400, ext. 5878

Jean-Philippe Lafrance, MD, M.Sc.
Chief of the Nephrology Axis
514-252-6000, ext. 3822

Isabelle Brunette, MD
Chief of the Vision Health Axis
514-252-3400, ext. 4959

Members of the Department of Education, Research and Innovation of the CIUSSS de l’Est-de-l’Île-de-Montréal

Dr Stéphane Ahern, MD, PhD
Director (interim) and co-medical director

Jean-Claude Sabourin 
Innovation and transfer assistant

Dr. Luigina Mollica, MD, PhD
Medical co-manager for human research

Stéphane Guay, PhD
Assistant Scientific Director

Pierre Fontaine, MSc, MBA
Assistant Administrative Director

Nathalie Tessier, MSc
Head of department - infrastructure

Marie-Josée Campeau, CPA
Executive Financial Advisor